Read our commitment to comply with the recommended guidlines for financial reporting here Financial Reporting

Read our commitment to comply with the Governance Code here Governancy letter Aug 2016

Carlow Arts Festival is committed to complying with the Code of Governance and Principles of Good Fundraising.

Read our Articles of Memorandum and Association here Memorandum and Articles of Association


Emma Geoghegan 04/2014 – Present Chairperson

Emma joined the board in April of 2014, and has recently taken up the seat of Chairperson, her areas of expertise are architecture and urban design, focusing on community based projects. She currently lectures in Dublin School of Architecture, DIT.

Cornelia McCarthy 07/2011– Present

Cornelia joined the board in 2011 and has stepped down as Chairperson but remains on the Board of Directors. Having extensive expertise in festival management, Cornelia’s areas of expertise lie in artist liaison and crafts, previously working as a programmer with the Design & Craft Council of Ireland.

Emma-Lucy O’Brien 08/2015– Present

Emma joined the board in 2015, she is Curator and Galleries Coordinator for VISUAL Centre for Contemporary Art, Carlow. Here she is responsible for the curation of visual arts programme, the galleries outreach and engagement programme, and gallery related events. She has an Hons degree in Art History from University College Cork and the MA Art in the Contemporary World from the National College of Art and Design Dublin.

David Morgan 08/2015 – Present

David joined the board in 2015 he is the Managing Director of a small import/export business called Hotron Ltd employing 10 people in Carlow town. He qualified as an engineer from Carlow RTC in 1993 and spent 8 years working and living in Tokyo before returning home to run Hotron Ltd in 2001. David has a great love of the arts which stemmed from attending Carlow Arts Festival as a teenager in Carlow town. He has a passion for 35mm and medium format B&W film based photography.

Edward Cahill 08/2015 – Present

Ed joined the board in 2015. Ed’s background is in community and international development along with management and event planning. He currently runs Tully’s Bar Carlow and Tully’s Bar Waterford.

Chris Chapman 07/2014 – Present

Chris joined the board in July of 2014, his main focus being strategic development. His background is in community development and has worked in the fields of Social Care, Education, and Sustainability.

Denis Foley 06/2015 – Present

Denis Foley is Fine Gael Councillor for Carlow and joined the board in June 2015 . Councillor Denis Foley (FG) has been a full-time politician since first elected to Muinebheag Town Council in 1979. He was elected to Carlow County Council in 1999 and served as joint Chairperson of both bodies on a number of occasions. He is also Chairperson of the Board of Management of Mhuinebheag Vocational School. He is a lifelong supporter of the GAA, an active participant of the committee and Vice president of St Andrew’s SFC, and an active member of the IFA.


Salary Bands per annum in Euro No. of Employees

€20,001 – €30,000 1

€30,001 – €40,000 1